A Lace Battle Plan

Yesterday, I took stock of all my lace projects and devised a plan for working on them.

I have *4 Mystery Shawls OTN at the moment, all of which are around the Clue 3 completion level:

Mystic Waters

Mystic Waters

Casablanca

Casablanca Shawl

Goddess Knits Anniversary

Goddess Knits Anniversary Shawl

and what I worked on today:

Slow Bee II

Slow Bee II - Side 1, Clue 3

Here’s some close-ups:

Slow Bee II, Side 1, Clue 3 (Centre Closeup) Slow Bee II - Side 1, Clue 3 (Edge Closeup)

(The Slow Bee II is knit from the centre outwards and mine measures around 36″ wide.)

(* Technically I have 5 Mystery KAL shawls on the go, but the Mystery Lace Shawl is officially on hold due to some health and other issues.)

Also OTN is my Shetland Faroese Shawl (Tessa’s Shawl by Lynda Illingsworth) which is a long-term project anyway:

Shetland Faroese Shawl

What I’ve decided to do is work one clue on each mystery KAL shawl, then go on to the next until they’re all at the same level. Some of them are longer than others so it should keep me interested and hopefully will mean faster completion. I’ll then allow myself to start some new lace projects.

I hope to have at least the Goddess Knits shawl (it’s only 5 clues long) done before Mystery Stole 4 begins.

Wish me luck.

Published in: on August 12, 2008 at 11:25 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alynxia.wordpress.com/2008/08/12/a-lace-battle-plan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

