This week’s post is brought to you by the colour “yellow”…

Hi everybody! It’s been a bit of a slog this week project-wise, as my knitting mojo seems to have gone down the toilet. Thankfully, though, I have managed to complete a few things, so I don’t feel like a total failure.

Here’s last week’s KAL dishcloth:

Tulip Lace Dishcloth

Pattern: Tulip Lace by Love 2 Knit Dishcloths
Yarn: Bernat Handicrafter Cotton, Lemon Swirl
Needles: 3.25mm

This is another one that you had to add border stitches to the pattern (I did 3 on either side and 3 garter ridges top and bottom). Nice pattern, but I fail to see the tulips in the pattern.

Block of the Month for July:

Star Overlay Square

Pattern: Star Overlay by Chris Simon
Yarn: Mission Falls 1824 Wool, 013 Curry, 005 Raven, 007 Cocoa
Hook: 5mm

I broke my own rules this time and used a third colour for this one due to yardage issues. The colours really are much better in person and blend in when put with the other squares. See?:

2008 Sampler Afghan Progress

I’m behind by a couple of filler squares, but them I can catch up on later.

Recognize this little gem?:

Austermann Abotanicity Sweater - skirt

Yes, that is my Abotanicity Sweater. I had goofed on the lace and had been putting off tinking it back for a while. It’s now corrected and has one finished lace repeat done on the skirt.

Work has been going very slowly on my New England Socks:

New England socks - progress

I put it back down after only being able to knit 1″ into the second sock before it was driving me nuts.

So, I cast on for this instead:

Nanner Socks - Sock 1 Foot

Nanner Socks!!!! Another pattern by the wonderful and talented Wendy Johnson of WendyKnits fame (and reigning enlightened Overlord on Plurk).

Finished the first one last night:

Nanner Socks - Sock 1 Complete

What can I say? Plurk is driving me bananas 😉

Well, even if there hasn’t been much in the way of knitting going on – certainly there has been stash enhancement:

Madeline Tosh - Fireside

A gift from the Lovely Fiona of some stunning Madeline Tosh handdyed superwash merino entitled “Fireside”. I darn near tackled her.

Misti Alpaca Handpaint Sock

A new shipment of Misti Alpaca handpainted sock yarn (50% alpaca, 30% merino, 10% silk, 10% nylon) arrived at Unwind this week. OMG!!! This one jumped into my arms of its own volition and wouldn’t leave. It’s called “Blues in the Night”. I weep.

Nature Wool Chunky

I found the burgundy Araucania Nature Wool (#113) on sale and grabbed the lot. Only 500g/600m of it, but I still have the vision of some sort of cabled sweater. Thankfully, after digging around in the stash a bit, I found 4 hanks of Cascade 220 in a dark wine colour (#2403) that’ll work. Now if only I could find a pattern…

Tomi wants everyone to know that he’s feeling much better and is back to his old loveable self. He just wishes that Maverick would stop using him as a pillow.

Do you mind???

In other news, our new stove was delivered (by our landlord – it’s shiny 🙂 ) but there’s still no sign of the fridge people who were supposed to show up on Saturday. The landlord and I were NOT amused, especially since they called to confirm TWICE! Bizarre.

TTFN.

Published in: on July 14, 2008 at 2:14 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alynxia.wordpress.com/2008/07/14/this-weeks-post-is-brought-to-you-by-the-colour-yellow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Surfing over from Plurk to say hi! Love your Nanners, put ’em on Plurk. And hooray for transitioning to the lace section on Abotanicity – that should fly and you’ll be done soon!


Leave a Reply

