Arrrrrggghh Brains…..

I am a sock zombie.

On this dawn of the knitting dead I am recovering from a Sock Madness weekend.

It is truly amazing what one can accomplish on 4 hours sleep a night if there is handpainted sock yarn on the line.

Round 1 – Zombie Socks by Sheryl Giles

Zombies in the Mist Socks - complete

Needles: 2.25mm DPNs and Circulars (Leg and Cuff and Heel – DPNs, Foot – circs)

Yarn: Shelridge Farms Soft Touch Ultra Handpaints (SU0107S-098) 2 skeins

As you can plainly see, I changed my mind about the yarn when I received the pattern.  This SF Handpaint totally moaned “Zombie” at me and is truly the creepiest sock yarn I have ever purchased (last summer when I was irritated at DH, if you’re interested.)

Started at 1:20pm on Thursday and completed at 9:50pm on Saturday.  I actually lost Friday due to work and family (grrrr) or else I would have been done Friday night.

As soon as the date of the next round is released, I’m re-booking everything so I can sleep the entire day before and then go into seclusion and knit like a madwoman.

Yesterday, I worked and then had dinner with my mom and sister (she loved her birthday purse btw) in Toronto.  I forgot my *bleeping* camera at home (damned sleep deprivation) or else I would have some great snaps for ya.

I have to catch up on a few things today, like wading through laundry and trying to find the counter in the kitchen.

Wish me luck (now, where did I put that machete…?)

Published in: on March 17, 2008 at 11:36 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alynxia.wordpress.com/2008/03/17/arrrrrggghh-brains/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

