Two Steps Forward…

This weekend has been full of ups and downs, mis-starts and re-dos.

After realizing that the Tierra Cabled Beret would fit a prize-winning pumpkin, I re-knit it on smaller needles (originally done on 10mm as per pattern – re-knit on 8mm) and am really pleased with the result. Here is the newly “human” sized beret:

Tierra Cabled Beret

A bit more work got done on the Minimalist Cardigan:

Minimalist Cardigan

This is my no-brainer TV knitting at the moment.

And – if it’s the weekend, it means “Lace Knitting”! Clue number 3 for the Autumn Mystery Shawl is done:

Autumn Mystery Shawl

Fleece Artist Merino Sock Yarn in the “Origin” colourway on 4mm needles.

And the Halloween Mystery Shawl KAL has begun on a rather intricate lace and beaded 3/4 Circular Shawl. I cast-on for Clue 1 about 3 times before it started making sense to me. The very talented Renee of Goddess Knits is the brains behind both KALs. All I can say right now is that I’m very impressed with the designs and am anxious to hit Row 50 of the Halloween Shawl for some plain WS rows! Here is the shawl so far (I’m on Row 30).

Halloween Shawl

OrnaghiFilati Merino Oro with 6/0 Gold-Lined Brown Glass Japanese Beads on 3.5mm needles.

I picked up a few things from Unwind on Saturday, where I hung out with Fiona and Angela (Red Corset Designs) for most of the day.

Shelridge Farms Yarn

Some 4mm Brittany DPNs (I see knitted Tams in my future), Pewter Shawl Pin from Perl Grey, and 2 hanks of Shelridge Farms Soft Touch Ultra 3-Ply Handpaint (neutrals are always good to have).

I plan on finishing up some second socks this week so that I may begin to dig into my new handpaints. I have to get a pair of my own design done now that I’ve found the perfect yarn – more to come on this.

Tomi wants his scratches now, so I’d better go…

Tomi's Tummy

Published in: on October 1, 2007 at 12:22 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alynxia.wordpress.com/2007/10/01/9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

