Can I sleep now?

Man, am I wiped! I’ve been knitting like a woman possessed the last couple of days and trying to add new things to the sidebar here, not to mention doing some housework (eventually you do have to find the countertops in the kitchen).

Yesterday I finished the Cabled Tierra Scarf (modelled here by the lovely Wendy)

Wendy in Tierra Scarf

I also finished the matching beret (which is HUGE but will be very warm)

Tierra Cabled Set

I also re-worked a poncho for a client and got a couple of inches done on my Minimalist Cardigan.

Although I like to think of myself as sort of computer savvy, I’m finding that there’s quite a learning curve with blogging. It has been quite a while since I’ve done any “coding” and figuring out how things work is taking a bit of time. At the same time, I’m also working out the ins and outs of Flickr and Ravelry. My brain hurts…

Our next door neighbour’s apartment got broken into and ransacked yesterday – during daylight hours on a busy street. They walked off with watches and designer sunglasses and made quite a mess of things. We think it might be the same kids that keep messing with the front door to our building. Must get the landlord to replace that bloody door – we can’t even lock it anymore and the doorknob is falling off again. Arrggghhh!

In nicer news, a few things arrived today:

Stone Barn Fibres, etc

Stitch Keeper and two skeins of Stone Barn Fibres “Cattails” sock yarn (lovely!) from Sheri at The Loopy Ewe. The set of beaded stitch markers are from Heather at GentleSunset Yarns and are too cute! The amber beads are all different and have little blue flecks everywhere. The new KnitPicks catalogue came today as well. Just what I needed to bring me out of my uncaffeinated state. The new Harmony needles seem to be getting some great reviews and I like that the DPNs come in a set of 6 in case of accidental breakage. Must start making holiday wish list…

Must go now and find high octane cappuccino beverage before I fall down.

Published in: on September 28, 2007 at 4:45 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alynxia.wordpress.com/2007/09/28/can-i-sleep-now/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Love the beret and scarf set!


Leave a Reply

