Reflections of a Harvest Moon

The moon is very full tonight. (I tried to take a picture but the clouds wouldn’t cooperate.)

What a wild day! I won’t bore you with the details but, suffice it to say, it was a busy one for me. I barely stopped all day.

I finished the Twisted Toucan socks last night.

Twisted Toucan Socks - Complete

Not my usual style, but they fit well and were an experiment anyway. They’ll make some good boot socks.

Worked on a shop sample for Wendy today.

Tierra Cable Scarf

It’s the Cabled Scarf pattern from “Freedom Spirit and Wool” Book 456. The scarf is working up quite quickly in Lang Tierra on 10mm needles. I should have it done tonight. The colour looks grey in the picture, but is actually a light denim blue.

I also cast on for this today:

Minimalist Cardigan

It’s the Minimalist Cardigan by Ruthie Nissbaum from the Fall 2007 issue of Interweave Knits. The collar, ribbing and cuffs will be out of Cascade 220 Handpaints (colour 9926) and the rest of the sweater made out of 4 large balls of electric red lambswool that I frogged some time ago from an Old Navy sweater. It’s been in the stash for a bit and screamed to be made into this cardigan. I could barely believe my eyes when I swatched and it was bang on gauge with the correct needles. Hopefully, the swatch won’t lie this time round.

Some new stuff snuck into the house today:

Lorna's Laces and Stitch Markers

Some gorgeous Maple Leaf stitch markers from Thank Ewe! that will be used immediately on my Autumn Shawl and a lonely hank of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock “Vera” that somehow came home with me from tonight’s S&B. Those who know me are now going “You? Pink? “, but I plan to use it with brown to tone down the fushia and there’s a pretty green in there too.

I had better get going now, the scarf awaits…

a bientot

Published in: on September 27, 2007 at 4:27 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alynxia.wordpress.com/2007/09/27/reflections-of-a-harvest-moon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

